Minutes Annual Meeting

November 16, 20223

Michelle Rabalais welcomed the membership.

Attendance was noted. Present; Michelle Rabalais, Greg LaCour, Rose O'Rear, Hosea Doucet, Jeanne James, and David James.

Michelle Rabalais read the Misson Statement

The minutes were accepted from the October meeting.

Rose O'Rear gave the treasurer's report

Michelle Rabalais gave the annual business report

Marsue May gave the Event Committee Report. She highlighted the upcoming 100-year celebration weekend that will occur on April 27 and 28, 2024

The Nominating Committee Chairman; David James presented the list of nominations of the 2024 Board Members and officers selected by the committee. They are as follows:

President: Jeanne James

Vice President: Greg LaCour

Secretary: Paula Lambert

Treasurer: Rose O'Rear

Historian: Carlyn Morales

Past President: Michelle Rabalais

New Members at Large: Hosea Doucet, Capi Merrick, Father Pike Thomas, and Melissa Smith.

There was a call from the floor, and no other nominees were put forth. By a unanimous vote by a quorum of the membership present, all the nominees were elected onto the Board of Directors.

The meeting was adjourned

Respectfully submitted by Mindy LaCour